warning: Adult content.
danger: Mature theme.
peril: Erotic material.
caution: Intellectual activity required

Welcome to the 21st Century.

Uncivilizing, A Collection Of Poems by Caroline Davidson, Sonja Dunn, Roger Nash, Bernice Lever, James Reaney and Robert Sward, is a response by six writers to the shake, rattle and roll of one century as, in a time of mindless violence and greed --Post-Civilization-- it gives birth to the next.

Evidence of uncivilizing mounts, yet the work of these uniquely gifted writers, Canadians, Americans and Brits, bears testimony to some generosity of spirit and resiliency. How else might these poems come to have been written?

Hope is apparent, too, in Gloria Alford's cover art, a vision of the future, of the 21st Century as a time of balance and harmony, a peaceable kingdom, a lion asleep in the lap of a woman reading, the world, at last, re-civilized.

The sextet of contributors includes Mudlark poet Robert Sward, winner of a Guggenheim Fellowship and author of 16 books, he won the WebScout's Way Cool Site Award for editing eSCENE 1996.

Uncivilizing, A Collection of Poems
ISBN 1-895837-17-0 * 128 pages * 8 1/4" x 5 1/4" * trfl * $11.99

Insomniac Press
378 Delaware Avenue
Toronto, Ontario, Canada, M6H 2T8

phone: (416) 536-4308 - fax (416) 588-4198
email: insomna@pathcom.com
web: www.insomniacpress.com

Mudlark Poster No. 7 (1997)